Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Three

Out today and completed my recce for Wednesday's Ramblers walk. From Dalmeny, I headed south along a cycle path towards the River Almond. After walking alongside that for a short while, it was time to turn north again and head up towards Craigie Wood.

As this will be the last walk in this summer's programme, there will be the option for those who wish to buy lunch at the excellent cafe at Craigie's Farm. Of course, I had to check that out, for quality control purposes of course! Those who wish to stick with their usual packed lunches will be more than welcome to do so.

After lunch, my route continued northwards for a short while, before I turned west and back into Dalmeny. It was on this last stretch of the walk, just outside Dalmeny, that I spotted this view of the three Forth Bridges at South Queensferry: the Forth Rail Bridge, the Forth Road Bridge and the Queensferry Crossing.

Hoping that the weather will be as kind on Wednesday as it was today. It was a very pleasant day for a walk.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.