Counting the ways.

After four days away from the job, it was a bit of a jolt returning to work. Tuesdays are the day of the week when I am the psychiatrist for the Urgent Response Service. I have the good fortune to be assisted by a registrar from one of the CMHCs, and he saw the first patient that needed to be seen. That afforded a teaching opportunity and I've always enjoyed that.

Later I assessed a young man in a first manic episode (positive family history), and was able to provide him and his family with a satisfactory treatment option. While I would have enjoyed treating him out of hospital, the whanau/family is in need of more support rather than more responsibility.

A lot of other administrative tasks to deal with. The downside of a four day weekend, is that all these things have been stored up. Consequently, I was fairly late getting back to the apartment. S had organised the evening meal, and all I had to do was BBQ the sausages. While doing that, I took a few photos of the setting sun. 

Previously, I had taken this photo of the crucifix orchids (some of them) on the deck. S had suggested that I could take a photo of flowers with petals, and the profusion of flowers in this photo took my fancy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.