More printing with the gelli plate...

...The first picture shows a tiny selection of all the different bits of ‘rubbish’ I use for making marks on the ink on the gelli plate.

The next photo along shows a shopping till receipt. I place it face down on the gelli plate after placing a layer of pink ink with the brayer. You can see the writing back to front on the gelli plate, but when I took a print off it, the writing is the right way again...a miracle!!! This is so much easier than actual Lino cutting and printing where you have to cut the letters back to front!!!

The last photo on that first row you can see me using a soft wallpaper roller for those joins in wallpaper. Usually I use my hands for rubbing the paper.

The middle line, you can see I have taped the paper down to try and keep the paper in place for when I do a second print on the same piece of paper. But in the middle photo, just with the act of pulling the paper off the gelli plate, the gelli plate moved...I hadn’t anchored that. I gave up with that idea. It was messy and cumbersome and time consuming.

Last pic on the middle line are some prints I pulled.

Last line, first photo I got some blue acrylic out, but it was very thick so I got it out with a plastic palette knife. It felt very painterly. I just used for the ‘sky’, then pulled a print. Middle photo at front is that print.

I now have ideas for applying acrylics with a palette knife on the gelli plate and pulling several prints...

Last photo is a ‘rubbish’ pic of after cleaning the brayer after I had used the black on the lace. I like it very much! Actually it is my favourite pic!

I have so many ideas and how to go further with this.

Update on Popeye: Popeye took fright yesterday evening and shot into my bed and pulled the duvet and blankets over and around. He hid there a couple hours, wouldn’t come out.
No way could I get into bed, so I thought I was going to have to spend the night on the couch.

But then he came out and went into the kitchen and wanted food.

Do cats/animals suffer flashbacks from something traumatic?

But he was fine after and went to sleep on his usual chair so I got my bed back.

His right front leg is tender today. Won’t let me touch it.

But he is sleeping on me today. Though he doesn’t want handling, except he will allow me to stroke his head. So I am not being able to do much.

Today he hasn’t let me out of his sight....at all.

So I decided to cancel my going out arrangements for today.

He seems pretty good today otherwise, all things considered.

Thank you for all your kind comments and love x

Take care everyone.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.