Beautiful day...

I had a really long swim this morning then messed around becoming a premium geocache member and wasting hours just browsing where there are caches in Guernsey. There’s thousands so should keep me busy for a long time.
Managed to tie up a few niggling loose ends to do with house move so really it’s time I got on with spring cleaning this place and at the weekend I’ll start packing. The removal men dropped off the boxes, paper and sticky tape. Then we’ll see whether I reallly was ruthless in shedding belongings.
And talking about shedding belongings yesterday I bought a seriously waterproof jacket and today I’m thinking Ugg boots would be ideal for after swimming in winter... And most importantly have arranged travel insurance for the trip to the mainland in January.
Feet up now.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.