The Fallen leaves

After last night's gales. It's been blowy all day but sunny.
This morning I took off on the Walking for Health which was about 5 miles.
We walked along the beach to Tynemouth ending up at the fish quay for coffee.
The cafe was full and I was ready for a sit down so I said I would just head into North Shields on my own.

Nowhere else seemed to be open . I headed up to the steps from the Low lights to the High lights.I've never climbed them before and they were STEEP.I didn't think I would make it to the top but thankfully two ladies were in front of me and helped me.
What a wimp ;( ;( ;( 

We made it into town and after a coffee Caught the Metro back .
I took this photo  on the way home which was lucky as none of the ones I took on the beach came out. ;(;(

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.