Five Years

Today I really wanted to find an image that celebrated 5 years of blipping.  I cursed the weather for it's miserable dingy wet greyness.  But then walking round the lochan at Aros I thought, this is perfect.  This sums up Blipfoto for me.  It's a messy and often challenging world out there and Blipfoto is like a small haven in the middle of it all, bringing together people from around the world to share stories, support and creativity, ripples of ideas spreading, lives overlapping, and people's worlds changing.  And creating this image made me, yet again, try and seek out something beautiful, interesting or at least positive on a grey old day.

So thank you to all you Blipfoto folk out there.  Don't think I will be stopping any time soon.

(best viewed large)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.