Something New

This morning I had workmen scheduled to come to the house sometime between 8 AM and 1 PM.  I was getting impatient waiting around, so I got out my light box and set up my camera and macro lens on the tripod.  I decided to try a seasonal minimalist subject.  Leaves came to mind, but we really haven't seen much color change yet.  Then I remembered these nandinas, one of the few shrubs avoided by the deer.  They show a hint of red, so I brought a sprig inside.  I taped it to a blank canvas board, backlit it with a lamp and voila.  A little tweeking in LR to increase the exposure and today's blip is done.  I'll have to try this again when the leaves start to fall.  

A big thank you to WWombat for initiating TT, and for hosting this month!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.