Reikes small life...

By Reike

Autumn walk

Today seemed to be the perfect day to take Djeili out with the bicycle as my right foot still hurts after bashing it against the wall when falling down the stairs last week and then taking it on a 6.5 hours mountain hike. 

I thought it a great idea to train Djeili in being driven around in her bicycle trailer again, so that I can do bicycle tours again without leaving her at home. So we alternated between her running by my side and her refusing in hysterics to sit in the trailer sitting in the trailer. Trailer was once tumbled over when she jumped out the top, once when she was supposed to get in she made such a fuss that the bicycle keeled over, her whining was heard for miles and I lost her new expensive lead somewhere on the path. 

Well, that was successful!  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.