My Life With Luna

By chrisA

The sunset from my driveway this evening as I was going to see my son to give each other comfort after two lots of devastating news.
My nephew Mark passed away yesterday after being diagnosed with a brain tumour just before Christmas last year.   He was 46 years old, and leaves behind two little daughters, his wife, his mum and dad (my sister and her husband) and a sister also with two little girls.   It was an agressive form of cancer and he has suffered terribly over the last ten months.    
Then when I was speaking to my brother about it last night he told me that my late brother's grandson died unexpectedly in his sleep on Saturday morning, he was 38 years old and had a young family.  We wont know the cause until a post mortem has been carried out.   I don't quite know how my sister in law (my brothers widow) and her son are going to cope at this devastating time, bearing in mind that they lost my brother just a month ago..   
So comments will be thin on the ground for a little while, whilst I try to come to terms with our losses.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.