And then this happened

A view from the breakfast table or from the day's 'office' were the likely options to record the day.  And then .....   I've added the others as extra pics but the end of day light show was spectacular, the above shot taken from outside the hostel, just a few feet from where I sat at breakfast-time.

It's low season here but today's trains were well loaded as parts of the UK are on half term this week.  As Station Master at Abergynolwyn, all the ticket enquiries came in the first hour.  I was kept busy thereafter helping in the cafe where I spent several summers working around forty years ago.  Jamie had a good day in the main booking office at the other end of the line.   He was fast asleep in the hostel when I returned - it's been a very busy few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.