Smart boy

Taking Bailey to the groomers has been the main job of the day. He was pleased to see her as ever but will need to get used to someone else in the New Year as she is giving up to do more teaching. I don't suppose Bailey will be too concerned but I'll be sorry not to take him to her, having taught her myself not so long ago. He  was very smart when I picked him up but then blotted his copy book by weeing up the door jamb on the way out! He was forgiven - although not by me. 

Other than that there has been a bit of shopping, soup making, reading and three walks for Bailey. The last one was particularly chilly and dark. Bailey needed his light on his collar and I needed a hat for the first time this autumn. We're planning to go further afield tomorrow to appreciate the autumn in more than the drop in temperature. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.