Salvage

Tomorrow will be the sixth anniversary of the first time that I met the Minx. As is our custom, I've bought her a few little gifts by way of celebration, the last of which I went across to buy in Ingleton, this afternoon. As I was driving back, I passed the new(ish) salvage/antiques place and, on a whim, I popped in, just to see if there was a last little something I might buy. 

I have to say that I enjoyed it from the start, by which I mean the cast iron lions out front, to finish (an old Bedford bus and part of an X-Wing). In between, there was all sorts of stuff and I must have picked up a dozen items thinking "Would she like this or is it just clutter?". In the end, I left with nothing more than an old glass bottle (a weakness of mine). 

****
-12.1 kgs
0 words
Reading: 'The Liars' Gospel' by Naomi Alderman

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.