An ordinary life....

By Damnonii

Go toward the light...

Friends here for an early morning get together.  Made bacon rolls and coffee.  Everyone happy.

This afternoon I had an ultrasound scan of my abdomen.  Apparently this is the next stage of the care pathway, when you've been treated with antibiotics for a UTI twice or more within an eight week period. 

When my appointment letter arrived it contained an information leaflet informing me that I had to drink a litre of water a full hour before my appointment time.  Oh heck!  

Got to the x-ray department and thankfully I didn't have to wait very long before I was called.  Took me back to my pregnancy ultrasound scan (a long time ago! :-) 

What fun having cold gel squeezed onto an already full bladder and the probe firmly pressed on top, then being asked to take a deep breath and hold it, turn onto either side etc.  Dangerous territory!  

Thankfully I did all I was asked to do and left (after paying a visit of course) feeling thankful that years of pelvic floor exercises after delivering a 9lb 6oz baby had not let me down! 

Home for an early tea as David has his usual Tuesday night group singing rehearsal.  Watched the GBBO and was sorry to see my favourite go.  Won't say who as don't want to spoil it for anyone still to watch it.

Currently trying to organise a couple of nights away at the beginning of December for us and Agnes and Adrian.  Not looking to go too far from home but would be nice to have a little something to look forward to before Christmas.

Had planned to blip a landscape shot I took on the way to Perth but this low light shot of our High Street made me laugh with it's slight apocalyptic feel :D 

Ha!  Just seen last year's blip of a tiny, smiley Lola :D

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.