JoeyG

By JoeyG

Devoured

T’s Mum and Stepdad arrrived today from Leicester. They have driven up to support their Grandaughter in the Miss Teen Britain beauty pageant.

I took them all to the pie and mash place in Cleveleys, as I do everyone that comes for a visit, as it’s such top grub. They were all pleasantly full and rolling out of the restaurant at the end. T and I had some gin gems too....see extras.

The beauty pageant was everything I expected it to be and more - bloody awful! I fail to see how pageants have any relevance in today’s society and, although run, hosted, organised and judged solely by women, seeing teenagers parade the stage in evening wear and stilettos will never sit right with me. It was hideous, vacuous and dull as f***.

T’s niece made the top 15 but as soon as we knew she hadn’t made the top 8, we scarpered! Home for left over pizza and Friday 13th Part 2. The taxi home was the highlight of the evening. T, her folks and I ripped the piss out of the whole evening and collapsed in laughter! It was such a relief to be out of there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.