Enjoying the exhibit

We spent a few hours visiting good friends, talking non-stop and catching up on their latest news.  Their 51-year-old son and his wife are moving in with them for a couple of months while they look for a place.  They've recently sold their home in Saskatchewan and want to move closer to our friends, both of whom have some health issues.  We really like the son (we've known him since he was a child) and DIL, so it will be good to see them when they arrive.
A quick visit to the library and a quick shot of the man who was having a look at the exhibit in one of the rooms at the library. The exhibits are changed regularly and I enjoy looking at them when I have time.  Not today.
We're off to Vancouver Island again tomorrow to pick up the new lenses for my glasses.  I was shocked when I told the woman last week that my present lenses scratch really easily, and she looked them up and told me that they're under warranty and can be replaced free of charge.  I mentioned the scratching with no idea that they could be replaced - never mind free!  G is getting new reading glasses because he'd left his on top of the car, forgot, and drove off.  The glasses fell on the road and got damaged.  His won't be replaced free.  :)  So...another trip to Duncan for an appointment and maybe a drive down to Victoria.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.