More money Monday

My car was booked in for it MOT today and I knew it needed its brakes doing but I didn’t know I needed a new wheel (not the tyre the wheel) but trying to find one was a bit of a problem. We could order one for £38 but would take about 5 days for delivery or get one from Ford for £100. Because we are going away at the end of the week we needed to get it sorted so it was the £100 one. Together with the brakes and mot another £380 out of pocket.

When I had my hair cut a few weeks ago I booked to have highlights today (I was going to cancel but Mr C said I should have it done). So back into Kingston in the afternoon where I grabbed this quick blip on the river of sparkles and birds taking flight. After my hair, I walked to the garage to pick up the car and just need to pop back when I’ve got the wheel, hopefully tomorrow, so they can change it and give me my mot.

Mr C and I took Ruby to our vets for her post op check up. Really pleased with how she is getting on. Lead walks for the next 2-3 weeks because of all the internal stitches. ... and because I left on Friday to get her to the emergency vet, I didn’t pay. So another £180 tonight.

I’m exhausted and ready for my holiday at the end of the week.

Extra....Ruby is nearly back to normal sleeping on her back with everything on show!! She thought you would like to see her scar ;-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.