Early morning at the park

This was taken out walking this morning, early morning fog hanging around the golf course.
I had a huge day in 26 degrees of heat. A friend helped me spray all the lawns this morning and then this afternoon I sprayed the drive and edges etc and then took out a heap of weeds
The drama of the day was tonight. I went up to visit my sister and came home after dark. I was sitting with my back to the door wnen there was thunderous knocking I called out and no one replied I hastily rang a friend and they came flying round  and by then the man knocked again but this time he heard me call out and answered.  My heart was absolutely pounding by this time.
It was a newish neighbour from over the road while I was out his little boy got in the car and backed it out the drive straight across the road at great speed and took my beautiful kowhai tree out and across the lawn
In the morning I will see the damage properly and the child will be sent across after school for me to give him a talking to.
He said they will clean it all up but that tree was my husbands pride and joy so felt really sad after my heart stopped racing.  The beautiful vehicle is apparently stove right in at the back. How lucky that he didn't hit another car or person as lots of people use our hill for walking. Hopefully the child has learnt a valuable lesson
Thank you for all the lovely comments on my yesterdays blip of the chive head

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.