Autumn Sky (widwed241018)

I drove up to the top of a local hill in the hope of some post sunset clouds and didn't get quite what I expected.  My main blip is four portrait images stitched together and then cropped, the extra is a single image with a 10 stop ND filter which has blurred the clouds, but I preferred the stitched image which was around 10 minutes later ... it is quite noisy as I had put away the tripod and was just packing away the filters when I saw the way the clouds were lighting up again.  Cest la Vie!

It was all over in ~20 minutes, next time I'll try the 17mm lens and leave the tripod and filter holder set up!  I'll use the remote release too as setting the bulb timer via the menu is quite slow. 

Tagged for Wide Wednesday as the theme this week is Sky  no: free, I read the wrong date! 

Thanks to our host Bobs Blips.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.