Heavenly Fireworks

The morning was taken up with visiting the Surgery for our Shingles vaccinations and then food shopping, so after lunch we decided to go and seek out some autumn colour before the cold weather kills it all off.

A lovely drive up the A9, which at this time of year must be one of the most spectacular roads in the UK.  Pitlochry was our destination and my favourite walk at Loch Faskally.  Sadly, the best light had gone by then and I was disappointed in the show of colour which needs bright sunshine to look at its best.  I've put a couple of shots in Extras.

Shortly after we got home, I looked out of the window and realised the sky was going to produce something special, so I watched and waited and this was my reward:-)  The most spectacular sunset I've seen in ages!

So I found my autumn colour, but not quite where I expected:-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.