Parental Advisory, Strong Language

Here’s Mark on his knees giving our workboat, the redoubtable Linklater, a blessing before we haul it back into the yard. Oh Heavenly Father, please may these hastily welded panels stay afixed and water ingress be limited to rainwater.
This was after I’d given up on boatie sanding and moved to nitromors. Joe weighed in with his usual wisdom - aye nitromors used to be good, now it’s shit, doesn’t fucking work. (Apologies: I’m striving for authenticity). Know why it doesn’t fucking work? (He swears a bit). The fucking EU. Fuckers.
See if I’d known that earlier, I’d have voted leave like wise Joe.
So later, having washed off the ineffective nitromors, I took myself off to the Dreadnought as it had been a while. You know what else was a while? Indeed: the elapsed time before I left. That Juventus are pretty decent though, eh? Poor old José.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.