Me and my shadow

This morning my plan was to go out to Chambers wood in search of fungi. I headed off over there late morning and enjoyed a nice walk around but failed to find any fungi. Thankfully it wasn't a wasted journey as I popped into the butterfly garden area as it was a nice sunny day. I was rewarded with this small copper butterfly . There was also a small tortoishell  and a few bees flying around and also a few dragonflies. I decided to go with this shot of a Small copper casting a shadow as it is a new species for me to blip. Some of my other shots can be seen HERE
A trip to visit Mum this afternoon and then an evening  doing one or two things including ironing my work shirts ready for going back tomorrow.
An enjoyable few days off  now back to it . but the good thing is it will soon be the weekend and a trip to Hull to watch England play against New Zealand as Julie has won a pair of tickets to watch it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.