Sparky

By Sparky

a good place

The girls came round this morning, for raspberry pancakes, coffee and chat. I love my friends.
Then I spent 2 hours up the allotment, making the beds! well making a raised bed, with Gay, she is as pleased as punch, and so am I. we are a good team. we discussed the size, found the wood, measured, measured again, then I set about sawing, while she measured and marked the rest of the wood. there are so many little bits to consider. I suppose if you have a plan, and go out and buy the wood, its quite easy, but we were working with second-hand timber, it didn't quite fit, it had to be coaxed into bed.

DS and I are thinking of buying a house for him to live in next year, he needs to show some commitment now, and actually go and see some houses which are for sale.

toptip : crumble frozen raspberries into pancake mixture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.