Hon in Edinburgh

By honined

Jane

Very busy day today.

Started off with going to a gardening centre for breakfast and to see Santa Claus arriving with his reindeers. Our little boy is still a bit apprehensive about posing with strangers, including said-Santa. So the person outsde dressed as a strange green alien-like creature stood no chance. Still, we were impressed that he plucked up the courage to feed the reindeer, egged on by one of the elves.

Then over to cover the first dress rehearsal of my wife's Christmas show. I took way too many picture as usual, which means my non-photo-taking chores are stacking up. Off the top of my head I have to: 1) select/edit two sets of photographs for family friends; 2) print pictures from a wedding for my parents-in-law; and 3) figure out how to back up 28GB of images onto 23GB of available disk space.

This subject was publicising a panto show outside said gardening centre. I think I mortally wounded her ego by asking what Cinderella was doing in Jack and the Beanstalk. My recollection of fairy tales must be getting a bit rusty because she corrected me straightaway, that she's obviously the princess in that story. I thought about cropping off the obvious plug for her show here, but she was very pleasant to me so this is the least I could do in return.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.