Get ready . . .

Heard the south swell was coming up in Waikiki, so went down to the groin wall.   This man saw me standing on the pier taking fotos sighting down the wall and offered to jump off the wall, to give me a good foto.   Sure, says I.   He was swimming with his children - and I really liked this one better.

Unfortunately, while I was concentrating on this shot  -  splash!!!   I was drenched and my camera sprayed.   Scurried for the car and wiped off what I could.   Stopped all along the way home looking for desiccant.   Got home, wiped camera down again with fresh water-wrungout rag and dried with new rag and air.    Put into box with desiccant.   G needs to use the camera on Wednesday for a job.   Sure hope it's working  . . . .    
Kinda ruined my day.


.05


Backblipped 10/24

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.