New friends

Today I had the pleasure of meeting singer, songwriter, producer and DJ Ellis Miah (centre) whose credits include Ru Paul, Sia abd Annie Lennox. His friend David Foissard publisher of Egoscopic magazine and designer, and also singer songwriter Maggie Szabo joined us also.

Ellis is from NY but lives in LA, we have mutual friends who suggested we meet up as he was in town.

Afterwards I visited my brother in Hackney, he’s had a lovely holiday and looked better than when I last saw him although he is terribly thin and very weak, he also has a chest infection which he was going off to the doctor about. I was very glad I was able to visit, he hasn’t seen anybody since he got back almost a week ago and he enjoyed telling me all about his trip.

For the second time in a week Gulliver has lost his bankcard and oyster TravelCard! Now that the bank card is contactless the worry is that someone will be out spending all your money and the travel card is £10 to replace every time it’s lost!

It looks like my father-in-law needs to be going to home soon as his collection of problems are proving too much for Max’s Mum now, all very sad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.