The Inspector.

I got visit from an inspector from the Fire department today. They shall come every 4th.year to check if everything is in order. I cannot remember I have seen them before. Thus our fire powder extinguisher should have been changed 20 years ago. A powder extinguisher lasts 10 years and a foam extinguisher 5 years. One smoke alarm was lacking. The rest was ok and the nice lady inspector was smiling. I was smiling too. Apart from being an inspector she was a chimney sweeper climbing the roofs of houses in Oslo. I promised to tell Herman and Mikkel how they should behave if the fire alarm went on and smoke was coming. Today meeting in my Caledonian Society of Norway club listening to a XU agent ( X unknown U undercover agent) telling about his clandestine work on behalf of the Allied forces in occupied Norway during WW 2. Most of its operations, organization etc.were kept secret until 1988. The bar will be open and traditionally a good dinner will be served.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.