South Coast Scribblings

By SueSouth

Still blooming

This beautiful peach rose is still blooming in our next door neighbour’s garden - so glad it is peeping over the fence!

Hubby is outside trying to fill in a gap above our French windows with transparent sealant to stop the rain getting in. I think rain is forecast for tonight, though not heavy. We went and bought this from B & Q this morning, together with a replacement light switch for one of my Dad’s rooms which Stuart is going to fit tomorrow when we go over to see him. We also did a shop at M & S food and Sainsbury’s as I seemed to overlook a lot of stuff on my grocery order delivery this week. It would have been embarrassing to have two deliveries in one week, and anyway I wanted to put some groceries into the Food Bank collection, which I can’t do with a delivery.

Chilling this afternoon, but have also arranged for the electric hob to be replaced next week as there is a crack in one of the plates which fuses the hob if water gets in. It looks positively ancient too, so we are going for a new ceramic hob.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.