Now, as I see it......

By JohnRH

21st Century Problems

There is a theme for Abstract Thursday today of 'Regular'. I'm not sure if this is regular enough but hopefully it's abstract, and it's certainly 'faffed' to within an inch of its life.

This is a little button on the door handle of my car. You are supposed to be able to lock the car simply by touching one of these buttons. The system works on the doors on the passenger side but not on the driver's side which means (horror of horrors) I have to PUSH A BUTTON on the key fob to lock the car! Disgraceful, I hear you say. And you are right. So today it went into the garage to be repaired, under warranty. At least, that was the plan. Turns out it totally stumped them; they couldn't find how to fix it so they have booked it in again for three days in November so that they can get the electronics experts out from the manufacturers to scratch their heads.

I remember my first car had a system to wash the windscreen by attaching the bottle of screen wash to the spare tyre to use the pressure in the tyre to force the liquid through. Low tech, and it worked fine. Sometimes.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.