Smoke signals

I have also backblipped yesterday's Another wonderful sunset ..... hope you will have a look .... thanks to those who already have :-)

Spotted this today ....... looks like someone is sending smoke signals ....... shame I can't understand what it means ..... didn't hear any jungle drums ..... so hopefully there wasn't a problem! ;-))

Maybe though ...... it was trying to warn me of what was to come later:

The gas engineer came to service our aging boiler ..... all he had done was take the cover off when he discovered a problem ...... gulp! The seal was starting to perish ...... so he wouldn't do the service! He did manage to find a replacement seal ..... apparently the only part that is no longer obsolete ...... so he will be back again to have another try!

Unfortunately .... if he finds any other problems then ..... it could mean a new boiler .... which would not be straightforward as the landlords will no longer fit that type ...... only combi boilers ..... which would mean I would lose my airing cupboard ...... all new pipe work & an awful lot of mess ...... & not the best time of year for all that either!

Hope it doesn't come to that ...... keep you fingers crossed for me & my boiler!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.