Salvage from the Wreckage

By NickMogToo

Golf trip

Monday was the first PIYO I’ve managed to get to for a while. Not too painful. Football in the evening. Yesterday was Fartlek. Everyone turned off at the lake and I was thinking that I’d carry on on my own (and skip the intervals) but, in the end, one person came with me and I had to put in the work. And tennis in the evening was entertaining. There were 4 of us and I played with young, very good, A. And we won 6-0. The other two were convinced that this was a fluke and insisted on keeping the same sides. 6-0 again. Then I played with J and we won 6-5 (which put B - the 4th player - in something of a bad light). Unusually, we had time for a 4th set and so I played with B with J and A starting each game at -30! We were 5-4 up when the lights went out. It’s all about playing with the best player or having an unfair score advantage...

Today was a team-building event. Golf. Well, Adventure Golf at Mr Mulligan’s Lost World golf. It was basically a kids’ party - down to the pizza and chips between the two rounds and the certificate at the end. Although the pint of beer afterwards was less traditionally part of the 8-year old Birthday party.

Quite fun and the team is now completely built.

I’m thinking of turning pro and representing a Team GB at the Olympics after next.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.