Farewell Selfie...

We had to say goodbye to Becky today as she set off on the first stage of her journey back to Boston, always tough.  We took the train to Leeds with her and saw her away on the London train before returning home.  We've just heard she is safely at friend CJ's house.  It's been lovely to have her here for three unhurried weeks, and to have all three of them close to hand during Tony's convalescence.  Thankfully, Tony has not asked me to take over Becky's daily injection job.  He can now manage it himself.  I'll be settled when Becky is safely down on the ground on the other side of the pond.

Earlier in the day I had a smashing catch up with pals Helen and Jean as we lunched at Taylormade Treats in Eldwick.  This was my first visit to the cafe and the fact it was very busy underlined the attraction of the fab food.  I had a veggie Buddha Bowl and it was fantastic.  The scones were very good too. 

I seem to have done something to my knee, so no hobbling for me tonight.......

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.