Memories: old and new

Spent the day at the SFC Gender Conference - good day focusing on advancing intersectional gender equality in our colleges and universities. 

My walk to the conference venue took me up towards Charing Cross area and past many haunts from my student days includinScotg The Griffin where I spent many a happy evening. 

Last night was also a very happy evening and one which will become a treasured memory: I had been nominated and shortlisted for an award at Scotland Women in Technology which I'd been absolutely delighted about it. My delight increased when my name was read out as the winner.  The whole evening was fabulous - 400 people ceelebrating and supporting women in tech ! 

Its been a good couple of days - diverse in some respects but very much interconnected in others. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.