and through the wire...

By hesscat

Off The Shelf

It's been too long since the last mushroom blip, I caught these up a tree.

When I got home tonight I collapsed on the couch and snoozed for an hour... and eventually dragged myself into the attic for an hour or two, like I do. Since the attic walls were repointed I have been working my way along the right of the roof (you remember right?) and had 4 wall sections left to do today. I hadn't really thought about it beforehand (and I spend 50% of my time thinking about this project) but when I completed them it felt like a milestone, the thicker insulation between the rafters and roof supports was all done. Now we just need to fix the thinner insulation over it all which is so much easier and quicker, then plasterboard it. So... glad I made the effort tonight!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.