lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Fried Chicken Sandwiches

My son and I had quite the discussion this morning - I was helping him prep for his interview at Amazon tomorrow. Since I worked there, I have a very good understanding of what they call their "leadership principles" (LP). The interviews are behavioral based and you have to be able to tell stories about how you exemplified one or another of the LPs. 

He has some very good stories which he didn't really realize until I started pointing it out to him. Unfortunately, he freezes up in interview situations and can barely remember his name. So I hope the coaching this morning helps him feel more comfortable. I also reminded him he has to remember to breathe deeply.

We went to the U Village to drop off a package at the Amazon bookstore and then we had lunch at Rachel's Ginger Beer which is part Ginger Beer bar and part fried chicken restaurant. The sandwiches were very good and he likes the ginger beer (not my thing). 

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.