1000 Blips!

1000 Blips.....wow, can't believe I'm still here!

I drove out to the beach along quiet country roads, the sky was light as I had slept in, the morning chorus of gulls, terns, shags and oyster catchers was well underway when I arrived. As I wandered along the estuary the breeze whistled through the pine trees, the sea salt drifted through the air, I was amazed at the sight of so many yellow lupins in bloom, it was good to be back at the beach again.

I sat upon some driftwood and watched the warm glow on the horizon become brighter. It was cloudy out there today but so soft and colourful. I didn't think I would see the sun but it appeared with the cloud behind. The sky above had rich pink streaks of cloud which changed to golden and evenutally white with gentle wisps drifting off over the Pacific Ocean. The sea was calm as the tide was heading out with gentle rolling waves lapping the shore, how I had missed these mornings at the beach.

Thanks to Joe and everyone at blipcentral who manage to keep this community ticking over, your all awesome!!

Warm thanks to y0u all for stopping by with your words of support, I have indeed found the last 100 blips challenging, but the journey still continues :)

PS The sun broke the horizon at 5.44am, the day turned cloudy at 9am as I was heading home for a hot cuppa - the sunrise was indeed a magic moment :)


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.