Centenary Poppies

I know it's too early to wear them, but I bought these poppies from a seller who came to the door this morning and was delighted to be given some of the special Centenary ones.  These are the Scottish version and I believe the English ones have the writing on the leaf.

A lovely sunny day for most of the time, although very cold in the wind and you can feel the Arctic getting ever closer:-)  Managed to finish potting up the rest of the bulbs and had to layer some of them (like lasagne, my daughter tells me!) when I ran out of pots!  Just hope something appears next Spring.  TJ pruned some of the fruit trees which have been allowed to grow too tall, so don't know if we'll get so many apples next year!  Maybe not a bad thing:-)

Extra is of Simba enjoying the sunshine.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.