Blooming gorgeous.

The weather was quite good when we got up, but it didn't last for long. While I was getting ready to go out, we had a telephone call from Betty, an elderly lady,who lives opposite.  She is 96, and she sounded very worried. She asked if J could go across, as she had a problem. Of course he went immediately, and he was back in about ten minutes. She had put the washing machine on, and it was on the spin cycle, and it wouldn't switch off.  I'm not sure what J did, but he sorted it out for her, and she was extremely grateful, so that's his good deed for the day. We then went to the library, to pick up a book I had ordered, then J dropped me in town, to pick up my prescription from Boots,  while he went to fill up the car up with petrol. I the met him at Aldi's where we picked  up  a few things we didn't get in Sainsbury's yesterday. I took this photo of the last rose still flowering in our garden, before the weather gets the better of it. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.