Milkweed seeds...

I had such a nice time today! I met my sister at Lynndale Farms this morning for some fun retail therapy. Lynndale was a large family farm, and years ago they made their barns into shops, where they sell a variety of things for your home decorating pleasure--candles, soaps, pictures, primitives, signs, etc.--so it's fun to meander around looking at everything. After that we went to lunch at Jack's; we'd been wanting to try it but the last time we'd stopped they weren't open. Today they were, and it was really excellent! The owners' son built it for her, and the inside looks like a 1700's tavern--the food & service was excellent. After lunch we shopped at the old house next to the restaurant which was converted to a shop. The owner had beautiful things to look at, and we had a lengthy conversation on photography and travel; she said she wished we could stay longer as she was really enjoying herself, & I felt the same....such a nice lady! 
 The milkweed that grows near my house has been empty of seeds for weeks, but the field next to the restaurant was full of pods in the process of spewing their seeds out, so out into the field I went; I'd brought my camera along "just in case", & was glad I had!  I also put a picture of a barn into the extras--just because I have a lot of extras to use up--I passed the barn on the way to the shops, and I liked the setting, as well as the stone silo.   :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.