Dowry Reservoir

Friday 26th October 2018


Technically still on holiday but mainly a day of work preparing for Sunday. However, late afternoon I set off for the last bit of my holiday, over to Huddsbird's. I diverted off the motorway across Saddleworth moor again to take a photo from a viewpoint I spotted the other day. Unfortunately the light had nearly gone by the time I got there. It was a lot darker than this shows. 

We went out for a lovely Thai meal, somewhere I haven't been before. Back home we got up to our usual madness as can be seen by the extra. It was harder to create penguin than you would think, especially when it fell off the stool and broke its "beak". It is amazing how hard the stalk of a marrow is to pin back on! Physivic was left out last time we met so wanted to be in the photo too.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.