See it, Snap it, Share it

By pplnani

Prickly

I was returning home from photo group when about three miles from home I suddenly heard a horrible scraping sound coming from under the car ..........I pulled over to the side of the road and muttering unladylike phrases got out to see if I could see anything, which of course I couldn't because whatever was making the noise was under the car and I knew that even if I managed to get down there, I'd never get up again :-/
I returned to The drivers seat and sat for a few minutes trying to decide on the best course of action........should I phone hubby ( who's no mechanic but only a few minutes away) or just phone the rescue service and get them on their way as I thought I couldn't drive any further without doing damage? Hmmmm!!
Being an optimist, I plumped for hubby, who duly arrived ten minutes later, got down on his hands and knees and peered under the car..........." I think I can sort this out " he announced to my amazement.......went round the side of the car, reached underneath and pulled out a short but stout twig with a couple of 'twiglets' ( thinner twigs not the marmite snack that's always left on the buffet table) on the end............it must have blown out of the hedge and got wedged in a metal hole under the car as I drove past which was why the scraping sounded metallic
...........anyway, the car was fine after that and I think hubby was really chuffed that he was able to come a rescue a damsel in distress :-)))
...........and I was just thankful I hadn't called the rescue service because I would have felt a right plonker if I'd waited and hour for them and then they just pulled out a little twig ............sometimes it pays to be optimistic :-))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.