Through a lens darkly

By oojeyboojey

Fracking laser

Deep in the dark depths of the optics lab, a nightmare lurks...

We have some visitors from Wales and mainland Europe boldly struggling through floods and diverted public transport in order to get here and do some experiments.

Unfortunately for them, this shiny green bastard you see here is not playing ball. The only person who can fix it is stranded at home because of the flooding.

CURSES! FOILED AGAIN!

Edit: I managed to get it to work - yay! But I can't get forwards-detected CARS to work with my PMT, not sure why...

Edit again: I now have all the detectors working fine. I have no idea what changed apart from I was playing Turisas when it started working. Maybe the laser likes Viking Battle Metal?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.