Newcastle Downunder

By jensphotos

High Voltage

I was just getting ready to post a nice shot of some flowers and bees because I wasn't going out and there was a storm coming. The storm (although the weather bureau removed the thunderstorm warning) proved to be a rather nice light show and I took a chance I might get a few shots and went out storm chasing. The hardest thing is working out where it is coming from and where it is going to and where there would be a covered vantage point to get a shot. Down to the harbour, to Nobbys, to Dixon Park and then back to the harbour where I got this one. Looking at it on screen I was surprised at the the forking as I don't recall seeing it with the eye. I would have seen hundreds of lightning strikes and have/are putting a few up on flickr. Lucky really I got any seeing as I left the remote at home.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.