High Water

The River Anker is so high that the swans can't get under the bridge so they're all congregating in the Castle car park along with the cyclists who couldn't carry on their journey because the bridge was closed!

I'm not sure if it rained overnight or not but the floods are the worst I can remember seeing. I'd heard that one of the roads on the school bus route was closed so I decided to take Rob to school....the 7 mile round trip took 55 minutes....nightmare!!! More rain is forecast overnight so imagine it will be even worse tomorrow!

It's one of my best friends' birthday today so she's coming to pick me up shortly and we're off out to lunch. Looking forward to seeing her and putting the world to rights :)

Monday again....have a good one x

High Water

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.