Sycamore Gap

I've been meaning to blip this for ages but never managed to get my act together to actually do it (a familiar theme). Anyway inspired by my Blipsister I decided I'd try and do it this trip.

We arranged to meet early this morning so she could guide me there and so off we went, just after 7.  The sky was looking a bit poor and by the time we go to the carpark we decided it was just not worth the walk (just under a mile, it was 2 degrees!)  so we gave up and came back.

Some time later we all went out for a walk along Allen Bank, a lovely gentle few miles along the river Allen, great colours and light.

On the way back we passed Sycamore gap and decided to give it a go. Apart from being accosted by a chap in a very large jumper with an E on it (his name was Ed, there was quite a story, I won't bore you) and a lot of people who needed cloning out, and the wind.. It was great.

I now want to go back in the golden hour or on a clear night, that'll have to wait for next time though.

Extras are a couple of different treatments and one from the north side of the wall.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.