TusCat

By TusCat

“I like baking!”, he said...

Backblip

On their last full day in Tuscany, LDC and NSLLDC wanted a lazy day, so, after a delicious breakfast with bread and Nutella, I thought we could bake some biscuits. I had been told that NSLLDC loved baking, you see! I decided for some lemon biscuits, easy to make and yummy to eat! Well, the butter was too hard to beat, so LDC came to the rescue! Then, the lemon was too hard to grate, so LDC came to the rescue again! Then, NSLLDC disappeared all together, so LDC and I finished preparing them and put the mix into the fridge to set.
After a tour of my town, a lunch celebrating NSLLDC’s birthday, a film and a short walk before dinner, it was time to bake the biscuits. Here is NSLLDC happily shaping the biscuits before putting them into the oven! Apparently, the only thing he likes about baking is..... eating the final produce! ;-)

By the way, the biscuits were really good and they were smuggled to the Netherlands! :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.