Nipped into town today, on the bus, to return something to Debenhams which is quite topical with the recent news of store closures!
As we approached the bus station I noticed activity around a load of old buses in the new Gloucester Transport Hub which has very recenly been completed. Thought it would be a nice blip but I did my jobs first and then returned to the bus station, old side of the bus station.
As my bus was not ready to go I went around the corner to have a look at the old buses and took some photographs.
I jokingly asked one chap in an old inspectors uniform if these buses were in service. He laughingly replied that they are not and they are also most certainly not at 1970's ticket prices!
Back I went around to get my bus home and had to wait almost 45 minutes as the bus was standing there and there was no driver available! It's normally a bus every 10 minutes service to where I live so something had gone very wrong with the driver scheduling. I might have bad better luck with the old buses, especially as it was very cold and raining today.

Extra shows just what some people will do to get noticed! Bungee Jumping in the centre of Gloucester, Kings Square, visible from the bus station hence the capture.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.