Chester at night

I seem to be doing a lot of blips with my iPhone at the moment and I had to rely on another one today.

This afternoon I watched Chester beat Alfreton 3-2 with a goal in the 95th minute in an incident packed game which also included two red cards and two penalties.

After the game I met up with kwdiane and we went to watch the Horne Section at the Storyhouse in Chester. The show can be best described as a series of musical comedy sketches headed by Alex Horne who presents the funniest programme on television, Taskmaster. It was hilarious and I can recommend going to see it if you get the chance.

The photo is the Eastgate clock in Chester but I also have included a picture of the backdrop to the show which I thought probably better represented the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.