lisamiriam

By LmiriamC

Blue sky?

You wouldn't believe that we had this gorgeous blue sky this morning, by looking outside now. These are some of my favorite trees and I look forward to their color show all year. We had a great walk at the park in the sunshine this morning. If I couldn't get outside to enjoy Nature, my life would not be worth living!

Even though my son didn't do very well in the interview yesterday, he is handling it much better than he has in the past, and we all had a good conversation about it last night. He stayed in town after his interview to meet up with a friend who he's known since the friend was born (he's probably 4 years younger than my son and they lived across the street from us in CA). This young man has a job at Amazon, a Masters degree, and a girlfriend. My son admires him a lot! :)   My mother always told me I was a late bloomer, and I think he is also.  Although, sometimes I wonder if I've bloomed yet. I should probably get on with it.

Butternut squash soup for dinner should hit the spot.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.