Family fun

My sister Alexandra is here for the night! Years ago when I recorded vocals with the Freemasons (music producers not the other type), Judie Tzuke’s daughter Bailey also recorded for them So I got to meet Judie, A big thrill for me as I love her voice and her songwriting is amazing, since then we’ve all (my family) been to her house and I’ve been to several of her gigs and other events put on by friends and a mutual friends wedding so that we are now quite familiar with each other, I was delighted to see that she was doing an album signing locally in Twickenham, she has made a wonderful album with Julia Fordham and Beverly Craven and they are on tour so Alexandra and I got down there and met her and Julia, we bought an album each and I got mine signed, great to see her and to meet Julia.

Alexandra and I went to a local pub for a lovely lunch together and a catch up and then we walked through York house gardens and the beautiful statues and the river.

When we left we heard a voice shouting Katherine And it was our old friend Jock!
When I first met Max Jock was his flatmate!

Back home we gave Max a lift to the station as our local train is not running today, he went into town to Alexandra Palace to photograph Rudimental!!

Zebedee got back from work about 6.30 and Gulliver came back from Erin’s house about seven where here been all day, Alexandra, Zebedee, gullible and I sat round the dinner table together and had a delicious Moroccan tagine Max made for us and then we watched poltergeist, then we caught up on strictly come dancing on the iPlayer and Max came home enjoyed photographing Rudimental.

What a lovely day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.