Asparagus

Just like avocados you either love asparagus or you don't. Few people are in between.

I love avocados and asparagus, and the latter grows well where I live. It's a short season and one to be savoured in hpx's world.

Since Friday I've eaten nearly 1/2 kilo of the stuff so I stocked up again today. When it's so fresh I munch on it raw and the last 2 nights I've grilled it on the bbq.

This morning I was on the Port Hills with a couple of friends. Either I'm very unfit or less blood and iron stores in my system slowed me down and made me puff. After my recent sickness and giving blood it's probably a bit of both. I don't have as much training behind me as I'd like for next Saturday's event but it will have to do.

This afternoon I made vegetable soup for a friend who's recently had surgery, put the rest if the vege seedlings in and applied cat proofing, and dug out another tussock at the front of the house.

Now I'll think about a shower and some asparagus :-)

Today's gratitude: For having my wee vegetable growing area sorted in time for the rain.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.